top of page

Winner of the Great Waters Challenge!!!


"I won first prize!!!!!!!!!!!"

 
 

Wow, pinch me, I must be dreaming!!

I am humbled and honoured to share the news that I won the Great Waters Challenge (GWC)!!!!! I am beyond excited to represent Canada as one of the two Canadian delegates at the next General Assembly of the World Youth Parliament for Water, as well as the 8th World Water Forum, in Brasilia, Brazil, Spring of 2018!!!!! This is a once in a lifetime opportunity and I hope to make Canada proud!


Also, I would like to extend a huge congratulations to fellow players, Allison Matfin and Sylvie Spraakman, for winning second and third place! The GWC has been a remarkable journey of uncovering water stories in our communities. I am grateful to have worked closely with Sylvie during the last challenge, and I am so proud that two Toronto-based players were finalists! There is no surprise that Allison and Sylvie were finalists, as their dedication to the waters were clear throughout all of the challenges. I learned a lot from both of their blog posts and video submissions, and I hope to see more posts from them in the future! Way to go, you both should be very proud!!!!


Thank you to everyone, especially Waterlution, for the support throughout the GWC! I could not have done this without the help of so many amazing, kind, caring and giving people (animals, plants and waters)! This was a team-based effort, and I accept this prize on the behalf of so many dedicated water protectors.


This is just the beginning of my challenges to protect our world's water!

bottom of page